The Local Societies of
The American Dahlia Society

Sorted by: State or Province / Society Name

Last Updated: August 13, 2014
Click on underlined society names for online society information.
Use email addresses to contact local society representatives.

Information about forming a new dahlia society can be found here

State / Province

Society Name
ADS Representative and
Other Society Contacts

Alabama

Alabama Dahlia Society

Lucille Calvert 
725 Westwood Drive
Warrior, AL 35180
Cell: (205) 746-0735
Home: (205) 647-0608

~ LucilleCalvert@aol.com

Alberta

Alberta Dahlia Society

Ken Jensen
5018 50 Street
Lacombe, AB  T4L 1W8
Canada
(403) 782-5095.
~ ambbowl@shaw.ca

Membership: Eileen Grant
~ ambbowl@shaw.ca

British Columbia

Fraser Valley Dahlia Society

Wally Kurth
16467  23 Avenue
Surrey, BC V3S 0L8
Canada
(604) 536-6878
~ wally_kurth@telus.net

British Columbia

Nanaimo Gladiolus and Dahlia Society

Reg Cluett
348 Young St.,
Parksville, BC  V9P 1C5

(250) 954-1002
~
Regcluett@telus.net

British Columbia

Vancouver Dahlia Society

Tina McNabb
15475  84A Avenue
Surrey, BC   V3S 6M9
Canada
(604) 572-8981
~ themcnabbs@telus.net

British Columbia

Victoria Dahlia Society

Connie Young-Davis
3963 Oakwood St.
Victoria, BC V8N 3M9
Canada
(250) 472-8083
~ dahlia_queen62@yahoo.ca

California

Dahlia Society of California
Deborah Dietz.
106 Banks St,
San Francisco, CA 94110
(415) 816-2118
~ Dahlia.dietz@gmail.com

California

John E. Stowell Dahlia Society
Jeff Miner
1038 Rangpur Court
Sunnyvale, CA 94087
(408) 736-1975
~ jeff@fiduciapartnersllc.com.
Alt. Contact: Ken Masurat
~ dahliaken@yahoo.com

California

Monterey Bay Dahlia Society

Kevin Larkin 
295 Alitos Drive
Corralitos, CA 95076 
(831) 596-0323   
~ kevin@cgdahlias.com

California

San Diego County Dahlia Society

Gerald Lohmann
6616 Rockglen Ave  
San Diego, CA 92111 
(858) 279-5135
~ GLLohmann2@aol.com

Alt Contact: David J. Tooley 
~ djsj21643@aol.com

California

San Leandro Dahlia Society

Leslie Servin
725 Lincoln Ave
Brentwood, CA  94513
(925) 634-4088
~
Radzap@aol.com

Alt Contact: John Morton 
~ dahliaz@juno.com

California

South Coast Dahlia Society

Dick Kohlschreiber 
1801 W. 27th St. 
San Pedro, CA 90732 
(310) 833-6823 
~ kohlpedro@gmail.com

Colorado

Colorado Dahlia Society

Maxine D. Vondersaar
10564 Tancred Street
Northglenn, CO 80234
(303) 457-1363
~ vondymax@q.com

Connecticut

Connecticut Dahlia Society

Barbara La Rochelle 
10 Norwood Rd. 
Burlington, CT 06013 
(
860) 673-2886
~ andrebarbara@comcast.net  

Alt Email: Jon Wooten
~
ctdahlia1@optonline.net

Connecticut

Greenwich Dahlia Society

Barbara Collier
36 Riversville Road
Greenwich,  CT  06831
(203) 532-1505
~ BabsMCollier@aol.com

Georgia

Dahlia Society of Georgia 

Heather Varsalona

6035 Steel Wood Dr.
Kennesaw, GA 30152
(678) 467-6469
~ heather17V@yahoo.com

Idaho

North Idaho Dahlia Society

Delsie Marienau
P.O. Box 835
Sandpoint, ID 83864
(208) 263-4226

Email: Rebecca Hawkins 
~ rhawkins@litehouseinc.com

Illinois

Central States Dahlia Society

Marian Landerholm 
440 N. Elizabeth St. 
Lombard, IL 60148 
(630) 627-0028 
~ landmarian@aol.com

Illinois

Southtown Dahlia Club

Corny Morgan
7051 W. Edgewood Road
Palos Heights, IL  60463
(708) 361-1123  
~ dahliabum@sbcglobal.net

Alt Email:
Kate Madison
~ kamanda750@gmail.com

Indiana

Elkhart Dahlia Society

Anita Ritchie
27074 C.R. 20
Elkhart, IN 46517-4000
(574)-295-8961. 
~ ritchie8961@aol.com

Maryland

National Capital Dahlia Society

Alan A. Fisher
1 Rock Falls Ct.
Rockville, MD 20854
(301) 424-6641
~ AFisherADS@Yahoo.com  

Michigan

Dahlia Hill Dahlia Society

Peggy Kernstock
2809 Orchard Drive
Midland, MI 48640
(989) 631-0100
~ dahlia.hill.society@gmail.com

Michigan

Michigan Dahlia Association

Tom Rumple
7765 Jennings Road
Whitmore Lake, MI  48189
(734) 426-1609
~ DahliaTom@aol.com

Alt. Contact: Fred Nicholas
~
nicholas48176@frontier.com

Michigan

Southeastern Michigan Dahlia Society

Keith Berven
234 Shadbolt
Lake Orion, MI  48362
(248) 693-7083
~ berven@oakland.edu

Michigan

West Michigan Dahlia Society

Richard W. Peters, M.D. 
913 W. Wellington Court 
Muskegon, MI 49441 
(231) 798-2915
~ dahliadoc44@comcast.net

Minnesota

Minnesota Dahlia Society

Cindy Soule
7838 Firwood Way NE
Fridley, MN 55432
(763).572.9666
~ cindyis76@live.com
 

Missouri

Greater St. Louis Dahlia Society

Joe Meyer
324 E. Linden St.
Edwardsville, IL 62025 .
(618)-656-4323. 
~ joemeyer4323@charter.net

Missouri

Greater Kansas City Dahlia Society

Randall (Randy) Burfeind
12433 Westgate Street
Overland Park, KS 66213
(913) 451-3488
~ rburfeind@kc.rr.com

Montana

Five Valleys Dahlia and Glad Society

Swede Gustafson,
3128 Eldora Lane,
Missoula, MT 59803;

(406) 251-3526
~ swedeandba@gmail.com

Alt Contact:
Barbara Riley, President
808 Woodford
Missoula, MT.  59801
(406) 728-7130
~ briley@montana.com

Montana

Montana Dahlia Society

Bill McClaren
109 River Glen Ct,
Kalispell, MT 59901
(406) 257-2540
~ mccl@bresnan.net

Alt Email: Teresa Stump
~ acacia78@bresnan.net

New Brunswick

Greater Moncton Dahlia Club

James Steeves
93 Brown Road
Berry Mills, NB, E1G 3Z5
Canada
(506) 852-4105 
~ jsteeves1@rogers.com

New Jersey

New Jersey Dahlia Society

ADS Representative:
Daniel Kavanagh
35 Boxbaum Road
Huguenot, NY 12746
(845) 856-6140
~ info@newjerseydahlia.org

Membership:
Wendy Levin
5 Effingham - Low Court
Montville, NJ  07045
(973) 808-6631
~ wblevin@aol.com

New Mexico

New Mexico Dahlia Society

James Lohkamp
9801 Karak Road NE
Albuquerque, NM  87122
(505) 821-5757
~ jblokmp@msn.com

New York

Long Island Dahlia Society

Bill Bushman 
239 Oak Street
Medford, NY 11763
(631) 475-1922
~ wjbphd6593@msn.com

New York

Mid Island Dahlia Society

Michael Shukofsky
25 Barbara Street
Elmont, NY 11003
(516) 437-0143
~ Kathleen07@optonline.net

Alt. Email: Steve Nowotarski 
~ SNdahlia@cs.com

New York

Rochester Dahlia Society

Mary Feasel
57 Phaeton Drive
Penfield, NY 14526
maryfeasel@hotmail.com

New York

Southern Tier Dahlia Society

Ed Miller
(
585) 663-6066.
~ EDs90vette@yahoo.com

North Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society

Lonnie Walters
245 North Hills Drive
Hendersonville, NC 28791
(828) 891-9507
~ dlj683@morrisbb.net

Nova Scotia

Annapolis Valley Dahlia & Gladiolus Society

Nina  Dandurand
1460 Harmony Road  RR1
Aylesford, NS  B0P 1C0
Canada 
(902) 847-3255
~ Caromi@eastlink.ca 

Nova Scotia

Nova Scotia Dahlia Society

Arthur Haskins
8780 Highway #2,
Great Village, NS  B0M 1L0
Canada
(902) 668-2838
~ ahaskins@eastlink.ca 

Ohio

Dahlia Society of Ohio

Jerry Moreno
8232 Westhill Drive
Chagrin Falls, OH 44023
(440) 543-5658
~ maryannjerry@windstream.net

Ohio

East Liverpool Dahlia Society

Rev. Gene Toot 
3123 St. Clair 
East Liverpool, OH 43920 
(330) 385-3662
~ toot3123@comcast.net

Ohio

Greater Cincinnati Dahlia Society

Robert Moynahan 
8566 Denallen Drive 
Cincinnati, OH 45255 
(513) 474-2361 
~ robann@fuse.net

Ohio

Greater Columbus Dahlia Society

John Ruoff 
106 Valleyview Drive 
Wapakoneta, OH 45895 
(419) 738-6579 
Email: Wilbur & Lilly Ann Seipel 
~ laseipel@yahoo.com

Ohio

Mahoning Valley Dahlia Society

Joyce Habeger
11676 Lisbon Road
Salem, OH 44460
(330) 533-7741
~ JoyceRockin@aol.com

Ontario

Canadian Chrysanthemum and 
Dahlia Society

Horst Hofhauer 
142 Grand River Blvd. 
Scarborough, ON  M1B 1G5 
Canada 
(416) 282-2612 

Email Contact: Jude Fox
~ gardengirl_jude@bell.net

Ontario

Hamilton and District Chrysanthemum
and Dahlia Society

Ralph Suttell
5543 Blezard Drive
Beamsville, Ontario LOR 1B3
(905) 945-5765
~ rsuttell@bell.net

Alt Contact:
Tanis Hall
~ tanis@tanishall.com

Oregon

Douglas County Dahlia Society

Elva Sellens
2651 NW Loma Vista Dr.
Roseburg, OR  97470
(541) 672-7352
~

Alt Email: Ginger Clack
~ ginger.clack@gmail.com

Oregon

Lane County Dahlia Society

Phyllis Shafer 
222 E Broadway #501 
Eugene, OR 97401
~ Shafer0153@comcast.net  

Alt Email: Eleanor Shantz 
~ w.shantz@comcast.net 

Oregon

Portland Dahlia Society

Jeanette Benson 
1370 SW 201st Ave. 
Aloha, OR 97006 
(503) 649-4118 

Email: Mike Riordan 
~ riordanm@gmail.com

Oregon

Southern Oregon Dahlia Society

Paulette & Terry Woodward

95124 Access Rd.

Coos Bay, OR  97420

(541) 267-0740

~:llamalids@yahoo.com

Oregon

Wild Rivers Dahlia Society

Kathy Iler
95131 Mattson Lane
Coos Bay, OR 97420
(541) 290-9011.
~
blossomgulch@gmail.com 

Pennsylvania

Gettysburg Dahlia Society

Donna Maguire
570 Lake Meade Drive
East Berkin, PA  17316
(717) 259-0641
~ kdmaguire2@comcast.com

Pennsylvania

Greater Philadelphia Dahlia Society

Steve Thomas
566 Sugartown Road
Malvern, PA 19355
(610)-644-4581
~ stevethomas42@comcast.net

Pennsylvania

Greater Pittsburgh Dahlia Society

Harry Nordstrom
5780 Smith Drive   
Bethel Park, PA 15102
(
412) 833-3837)
~ dahliaharry@verizon.net

Quebec

Quebec Dahlia Society
Société québécoise du dahlia

Claude Séguin
11 Rue Bellerose
Montreal, QC  H9G 2A7
Canada
514-620-7953
~ Seguin.Claude@Videotron.ca

 Alt Contact::
Jacques Bouchard, President
(450) 589-2010
~ assjbinc@videotron.ca  

Rhode Island

Rhode Island Dahlia Society

Walter Taylor, Jr. 
750 Old Baptist Rd.
North Kingstown, RI 02852 
(401) 294-3486 

Email: Larry & Joan Additon 
~ additonl@verizon.net

South Carolina

Carolinas Dahlia Society

Lonnie Walters
245 North Hills Drive
Hendersonville, NC 28791
(828) 891-9507
~ dlj683@morrisbb.net

Tennessee

Tennessee Dahlia Society

Bob Ploetz
797 Cherokee Lane,
Signal Mountain, TN 37377.
(
423) 886-3410
abploetz@bellsouth.net

Utah

Utah Dahlia Society

Spencer Mortensen
9673 South 3100 East
Sandy, UT  84092
(801) 942-5503
~ spence@mcleodusa.net  

Alt Contact:
 Megan Badger
(801) 581-9032
~ bestbadger@msn.com

Washington

Evergreen State Dahlia Association

Wayne Lobaugh Jr.
113 Ramsey Rd.
Chehalis WA 98532
(360).748-4364
~ wayne@lobaughsdahlias.com  

Washington

Grays Harbor Dahlia Society

Wayne Lobaugh Jr.
113 Ramsey Rd.
Chehalis WA 98532
(360).748-4364
~ wayne@lobaughsdahlias.com 

Washington

Inland Empire Dahlia Society

Alternate Contact:
Christina Carlsen
19002 E Riverwalk Lane
Spokane Valley, WA 99016
~ info@inlandempiredahliasociety.com

Alt. Email: Dawn Anselmo
~ dahliaponds2@comcast.net
 

Washington

Kitsap County Dahlia Society

Leona Smith
PO Box 19
Chimacum, WA 98325
(360) 732-7432
~ leonedavid.kcds@yahoo.com

Alt. Email: Penelope L. Armstrong
~ ArmstrongP@Peninsula.wednet.edu

Washington

North Central Washington Dahlia Society

Linda DeRooy Holmes-Cook

1640 Huntwood Lane
East Wenatchee, WA 98802
(509) 888-9510
(509) 679-3424
~ lholmescoo@aol.com

   lholmescook@gmail.com

Alt. Email: Debbie Thune
~ catzendog@yahoo.com

Washington

Puget Sound Dahlia Association

Rosemary Freeman
10320 163rd Ave NE
Redmond, WA 98052
(425) 455-2884
~ rfree1990@comcast.net

Washington

Seattle Dahlia Society

Tom Ball 
12249 Densmore Ave. North 
Seattle, WA 98133 
(206) 367-5647 
~ tntball@comcast.net

Washington

Skagit Valley Dahlia Society

Nadine DeGolier
32620 80th Drive NW
Stanwood, WA 98292
(360) 629-4439
~ nadinestone62@yahoo.com

Washington

Snohomish County Dahlia Society 

Danielle Parshall 
20212 - 65th Ave. SE 
Snohomish, WA 98296 
(425) 486-6163 
~ parshalld@gmail.com

Washington

South Sound Dahlia Association

Jim Stout
163rd Street E,
Tacoma, WA 98446

(253) 538-1091
~ namastout@comcast.net

Washington

Washington State Dahlia Society

Vivian Connell
6407  119 Ave. East
Puyallup, WA 98372
(253) 848-6251
~ beaucon11@comcast.net

Washington

Whatcom County Dahlia Society

Jean Heeringa
1216 Birch Bay-Lynden Rd.
Lynden, WA 98264.

(360) 354-1273
~ jrheeringa@comcast.net 

Alt Email: Dick Porter 
~ dick@dkporter.net

Wisconsin

Badger State Dahlia Society

Monique Volden 
1167 State Road 78
Mt. Horeb, WI   53572
(608) 437-6846
~ jamavolden@mhtc.net

Wisconsin

Wisconsin Dahlia Society

John Thiermann 
7728 W. Plainfield Ave. 
Greenfield, WI 53220 
(414) 327-1759 
~ jthiermann@wi.rr.com  

 

This list is hosted and maintained by the: Colorado Dahlia Society
a participating member of the American Dahlia Society
Please send corrections and updates to: donmc00@yahoo.com
Information on forming a new society can be found here

 


culinary schools